south central region map, Wyoming, Colorado, Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri, Illinois Wyoming Illinois Colorado Kansas Missouri Nebraska

SCACPEOfficers + Committee

(Effective January 1, 2015)
  1. Number in parentheses after name indicates year he/she began committee/office.
  2. Names in bold are persons presented as a slate to be elected or re-elected.

Regional Council functions as the Executive Board and, according to the Governance Manual (5.03) for the Region, includes

  • Chairperson
  • Chairperson Elect (to be elected at the beginning of the second year of the Chairperson's term of office)
  • Regional Director
  • Past Chairperson (first year of the Chairperson's term of office)
  • Treasurer
  • Region's delegate to the ACPE Professional Ethics Commission,
  • Chairpersons of the region's Accreditation, Certification, and Standards Committees
  • Clinical Member representative
  • Board of Representatives delegates (2)
  • Regional Representative to the Racial, Ethnic, Multicultural (REM) Network.

"The SCR Nomination Committee shall, in response to gender, racial, ethnic, and/or geographic representation imbalance, determine the need for inclusion of an At Large Member of the Council." (Governance Manual, 5.03)

Chair Alan Bowman (14) Class of 2015
Chair Elect Marc Giedinghagen (15) Class of 2015
Treasurer Janet Barriger (11) Class of 2016
Member at Large Tom Backer (13) Class of 2016
Clinical Member Robert Hartmann (13) Class of 2016
REM Member Inba Inbarasu (15) Class of 2016
Regional Director Stuart Plummer (03) Ex officio
Chair 1st term, 1st year  Jeffery Scheer (2015) Class of 2017
Class of 2015 Class of 2016 Class of 2017
Marc Giedinghagen (10) Inba Inbarasu (14) Sally Schwab (15)
Robert Green (15) Steven Smith (15) Dean Dyk (15)
Charlie Hart (13) Wayne Van Kampen (12) Jackie Thomas (15)
Chair 1st term, 3rd year Jessica Evans-Tameron (13) Class of 2015
Class of 2015 Class of 2016 Class of 2017
Tom Backer (10) Sheila Hammond (13) Cristina Stevens (12)
Frances McWilliams (11) Alan Bowman (15) Jim Daugherty (13)
William Russell (11) Janet Barriger (14) Jim Harper (13)
Jim Bennett (13) Susan Harthon (14) Jamie Beachy (15)
Jenny Lannom (13) Judith Roska (14) Denise Hill (15)
Chair Inba Inbarasu (10) Class of 2015
Chair Jackie Thomas (12) Class of 2015
Class of 2015 Class of 2016 Class of 2017
Wayne Van Kampen (10) Mari Chollet (11) Jackie Thomas (12)
Board of Representatives
(1st year, 1st term, nominated from floor
Sheila Hammond (14) Class of 2016
Dean Dyk (Alternate) Class of 2016

Accreditation Commission Mari Chollet (12) Class of 2015

Certification Commission Jessica Evans-Tameron (13) Class of 2015
  Tom Backer (14) Class of 2016
  Cristina Stevens (15) Class of 2017

Ethics Commission Cristina Stevens (11) Class of 2016

Standards Committee Inba Imbarasu (10) Class of 2015

Representation and Nominations Committee (RANC) Jackie Thomas (15) Class of 2015

Network Representatives
Clinical Member Robert Hartmann  
Gay & Lesbian William Russell  
History Steve Overall  
Racial/Ethnic/Multi-Cultural Inba Inbarasu  
Research James Harper  
Retired Supervisors George Franke  

Appeals Panel Pool
  Robert Eades  
  Jerry Kolb  
  Alex Lukens  
  Steve Overall  
  Robert Pattie